Jazz Savvy

Schedule
Friday, Nov 05, 2021, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Dec 03, 2021, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Jan 07, 2022, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Feb 04, 2022, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Mar 04, 2022, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Apr 01, 2022, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, May 06, 2022, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Jun 03, 2022, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Jul 01, 2022, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Aug 05, 2022, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Sep 02, 2022, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Oct 07, 2022, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Nov 04, 2022, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Dec 02, 2022, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Come down and tap your toes and snap your fingers to the fresh and innovative sounds of this talented jazz trio. A UO&V favorite!                       

 

 

About the Artist

Jazz Savvy is a unique Twin Cities area jazz trio with a sound that you might not expect to hear locally. There’s no pabulum radio sound, no smooth jazz, or “canned” standard tunes. Every time Jazz Savvy presents a performance, they give the audience a new musical jazz experience to consider.

Drums, percussion, and other erstwhile rhythmic offerings are provided by Joe Steinger. Originally a KC (Kansas City, MO) native, Joe migrated to the Twin Cites, and soon hooked up with a number of groups including his current main stay, Café Accordion Orchestra, among others. Joe provides a solid and liquid rhythmic addition to the performances that people enjoy and want to hear again.

Rounding out the trio at the “bottom end” at bass, is Terry Bailey. Probably best described as a serous journeyman, Terry has played the Twin City area with a number of groups and at numerous venues. He has provided his services and is the current anchor for Jazz Savvy, who are building a strong following at a number of venues.

Learn more about Jazz Savvy at jazzsavvy.com