Classico Brazil

Schedule
Friday, Feb 24, 2023, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Mar 31, 2023, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Apr 28, 2023, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, May 26, 2023, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Jun 30, 2023, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Jul 28, 2023, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Aug 25, 2023, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Sep 29, 2023, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Oct 27, 2023, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Nov 24, 2023, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Friday, Dec 29, 2023, 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Classics from the vast Brazilian repertoire in a traditional format,  very typical of the bossa nova and choros era in 1930 - 1970 in Rio de Janeiro - Guitar + Flute (sax) + percussion. 

Music by Baden Powel, Jobim, Pixinguinha, Ernesto Nazareth, Jacob do Bandolim, Tony Hauser, Ary Barroso, Egberto Gismonti.